MCRC Formally Censures Stephen Richer, Bill Gates, Thomas Galvin, Clint Hickman and Jack Sellers

On Saturday, January 14, 2023, the Maricopa County Republican Committee voted to censure the Maricopa County Recorder Stephen Richer along with Maricopa Board of Supervisors Bill Gates, Thomas Galvin, Clint Hickman and Jack Sellers. The censure passed at the Statutory Meeting with a vote of 1,460 for, 138 against, and 36 abstaining. Please see the full resolution below:

Whereas the Republican National Committee and the Republican Party of Arizona filed two lawsuits on October 4th, 2022 against Maricopa County, Arizona over policies favoring Democrat poll workers over Republicans;

Whereas Maricopa County Recorder Stephen Richer was censured by the Maricopa County Republican Committee Executive Guidance Committee (MCRC EGC) on August 4th, 2022 and the Legislative District 9 Republican Committee on October 26th, 2022; Whereas Maricopa County Board of Supervisors Chairman Bill Gates was censured by the Legislative District 3 Republican Committee on August 11th, 2022;

Whereas Maricopa County Supervisors Bill Gates, Clint Hickman, and Jack Sellers voted NOT to comply with the Arizona
Senate audit of the 2020 Election;

Whereas the November 8th, 2022 Election in Maricopa County was fraught with avoidable errors, leading to significant voter disenfranchisement; Whereas the Arizona State Senate Signature Audit report on October 2nd, 2022 revealed at least 1,298 ballots cast by dead voters and 17,822 mismatched ballots;

Now Therefore be it Resolved, that the MCRC hereby formally:

1) Censures Maricopa County Board of Supervisors Chairman Bill Gates, Supervisor Thomas Galvin, Supervisor Clint Hickman, Supervisor Jack Sellers, and Maricopa County Recorder Stephen Richer.

2) Ceases immediately any and all recognition and support of the above individuals being censured and encourages all registered Republicans to expel them permanently from office.

2023 Statutory Meeting Election Results

2023 Statutory Meeting Election Results

I want to take this opportunity to thank our outgoing MCRC Executive Officers.They have personally sacrificed at lot over the past two years. Thank you!

  • Chairman: Mickie Niland
  • 1st Vice Chair: Nancy Ordowski
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Michal Joyner
  • Treasurer: David Ludwig
  • Secretary: Daniel Grimm (Dan is returning as Secretary)

I also want to give a HUGE thanks to the 65+ PCs that participated last Sunday and Monday in finalizing our Officer Election and Proposed Resolution Vote hand counting effort.  It was very gratifying to me to see the enthusiasm and willingness to see the hand count effort through to an enormously successful completion.  Thanks again to all. Finally, I want to thank each one of the Maricopa County PCs for the trust you have shown in me, and I promise to do everything in my power to maintain that trust.  It is an honor to represent your voice as Chairman of the MCRC. We must continue our fight to save our Republic.  The Republican Party is the only thing standing between us and global dominance and the elimination of our Constitution.

Thank you again and may God’s hand guide us to victory over the evil that is attempting to flood our state and our country.

Craig Berland MCRC Chairman

Here are the full results of the Maricopa County Republican Committee (MCRC) Jan 14 Statutory meeting.